Monday, May 27, 2024

Six BJP candidates in Arunachal Pradesh set to get elected unopposed

As many as six BJP candidates in Mukto in Tawang, Sagalee in Papum Pare, Tali in Kra Daadi and Taliha in Upper Subansiri district and at Roing, Lower Dibang Valley district are unopposed thereby signalling at winning unopposed in the assembly polls.

Union minister and Lok Sabha MP from Arunachal Kiren Rijiju stated in X, “One more BJP Candidate is elected unopposed in Arunachal Pradesh. @BJP4India candidate of 17- Ziro Hapoli Assembly Constituency Shri Hage Appa joins 5 BJP others who are elected unopposed. The leadership of PM @narendramodi ji has won the hearts of the people of North East”.

The BJP formed its first elected government in Arunachal Pradesh in 2019, even as Chief Minister Khandu had formed the BJP government in 2016 after he, along with several MLAs, left the Congress for the People’s Party of Arunachal and then, joined the BJP.

Related Articles

Latest Articles